Smoky Hills PBS is incorporated as a community licensed public television station. It is classified by the Internal Revenue Service as a tax-exempt, 501 (c) (3), not for profit corporation. The Board of Directors establishes the date, time and location for the annual meeting of the Corporation.

Board Of Directors

The corporation is governed by a board of directors who represent the coverage area. The corporation employs a general manager to manage the day-to-day operations of the station. The general manager is a non-voting member of the corporation and sits in an ex-officio capacity on all standing and ad hoc committees. The current Smoky Hills Public Television Board Members are listed below.

Board of Directors

Joe Robben, Victoria (Chair)

Dr. Candace Mehaffey-Kultgen, Hays (Vice-Chair)

Peggy Anschutz, Victoria (Secretary)

Mary Anderson, Hays (Treasurer)

Randall Weller, Hill City (Chair Emeritus)

Amy Hernandez, Salina

Cynthia Elliott, Hays

MaryAnn Tanking, Salina

Kathy Sexson, Garden City

Deena Ruggels, Russell

Shelly Arnberger, Great Bend

Brynae Thompson, Paradise

Josh Waddell, Hays

Kelly K. Easton, Dodge City

Meeting Dates

The Smoky Hills PBS Board of Directors will meet on:

Monday, April 6, 2020, Emergency Board Meeting via phone conference at 9am:

Phone Number: 1-605-313-5111 - Access Code: 637425

May 21, 2020, at 1PM, in the Presbyterian Guild Hall, 217 N 4th Ave., Hill City, KS

July 16, 2020, at 1PM, in the Smoky Hills PBS studio, 604 Elm Street, Bunker Hill, KS

September 17, 2020, at 1PM, location TBD

November 19, 2020, at 1PM, location TBD

January 21, 2021 at 1PM, location TBD

Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board advises the station's board of directors on whether the station's programming and other significant policies are meeting the specialized educational and cultural needs of the communities served by the station.

Community Advisory Board Members

Mary Pat Waymaster (Chair)
Pat Harberer, Russell
Gladys Baird, Bunker Hill
Jackie Burton, Russell
Lana Green, Bunker Hill
Thelma Hutchinson, Hoisington
Francis Mahoney, Stockton
Pat Peck, Bunker Hill
Elzina Scott, Russell
Edie Siemers, Rusell
Diane Waymaster, Bunker Hill
Meg Zweifel, Waldo
Don Burton, Russell

Meeting Dates

The Smoky Hills PBS Community Advisory Board will meet on April 22nd, 2020 at 9:00 A.M. at the Smoky Hills PBS Studio.

** The Smoky Hills PBS Community Advisory Board Meeting scheduled for April 22nd has been cancelled.